Browse Library Catalog Browse Library Catalog

Westchester Public Library is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees appointed for four-year terms by five elected bodies. Trustees serve without pay and must be residents of the Library district. Three trustees are appointed by the Duneland School Board, with one appointment each by the County Council, the County Commissioners, the Westchester Township Advisory Board, and the Westchester Township Trustee.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for setting policy and hiring a full-time Director of the Library. The Director is responsible for the administration, operation, and management of the Library and advises the Board on Library matters, needs, and policy recommendations.

The Board of Trustees meets at 7pm on the second Thursday of each month in the Baugher Center Meeting Room at 100 W. Indiana Avenue, unless otherwise noted in the Events Calendar.

Board of Trustees

  • Rondi Wightman, President

  • Michele Corazzo, Vice-President

  • Justin Martinson, Secretary

  • Abbe Trent, Treasurer

  • Kathryn Cochran

  • Michael Livovich

  • Will Scharp

Board Minutes


Thomas Branch (Main)

200 W. Indiana Avenue
Chesterton, IN 46304

Mon-Thurs 9am-9pm
Friday 9am-6pm
Saturday 9am-5pm
Sunday 1pm-5pm

Hageman Branch

100 Francis Street
Porter, IN 46304

Mon-Fri 9am-6pm
Saturday 1-5pm
Sunday Closed

Westchester Township History Museum

700 W. Porter Avenue
Chesterton, IN 46304

Closed: Sun/Mon
By appointment only: Tues, Thurs, Fri
Open to public: Wednesdays and 2nd & 4th Saturdays 12-5pm